Encyclopedia of Mental Disorders  
Encyclopedia of Mental Disorders

another messed up 20 something

another messed up 20 something

Postby highstrung » Sat Mar 10, 2007 4:28 am

hi, i am a 20 year old student at a liberal arts college and i'm not going to lie i've been "troubled" for some time now.

i currently suffer from EDNOS purging type (and i've had an eating disorder for 4 years now) and i think i might also suffer from borderline personality disorder:

i'm a highly reactionary person, i hold grudges and i am prone to fits of anxiety and sadness. many of my "reactionary" emotions are brought on by my interactions (or sometimes lack there of) with friends and a constant fear that my friends are either trying to ditch me or constantly talking about me when i am not present and planning malicious ways in which to get rid of me and that they really just do not like me in general and constantly go out of their way to avoid me. i have serious trust issues because of this. i have a terrible self-image (obviously this plays a HUGE part in my ED). i'm a recovered self-mutilator (i cut from age 13-16, i've had minor relapses since age 16 but nothing as serious or regular as my actions when i was between the ages of 13 and 16) and i've also had alcohol poisoning 4 times and often times don't know or care about my limits. i have control issues, major control issues and i try to be in control of every aspect of my life which often backfires and results in me poorly coping with my failure to keep my shit in order.