Encyclopedia of Mental Disorders  
Encyclopedia of Mental Disorders

Insight

Insight

Postby DangerStranger » Tue Sep 08, 2009 3:46 pm

Hello, I am new to these forums so I am still learning how to do everything. I mean like literally a couple of seconds ago I just made my username. Anywho, I need insight on a couple of things and if you could please give me anything that would be great because I am seriously suffering right now.

In the middle of the night, I am woken up either around 2:00, 3:00, or 4:00 AM. But, as I am entering bed I feel this weird pull or force around me that wants me to sleep toward my door so that I can view everything in my room if I were to wake up. I began sleeping towards the wall when I first became afraid of the dark. I was afraid because I would see things. In the past, it would be in any color that you could imagine. But more frequently now the colors seem to remain with bright green, red, and the most common are black and purple. A while ago, I used to see creatures and spiders and outlines of people. Creatures that you would never even imagine. But, now I mostly see just bright colors appear randomly, but when it's purple I start to feel very afraid.

I am afraid when I see purple because that is the same color that appears every night when I am awoken. I first wake up in a hot sweat, and then I lift up to look around my room to see if anything is there. Nothing. Then, I will toss and turn trying to go back asleep. As I am entering a small sleep, I feel things grabbing at my feet and my hands as well as purple and black spiraling together when my eyes are completely closed. I generally sleep with the TV on now, but when it's off I open my eyes and I will see the same purple with the black bedroom. When my eyes are open, it will make figures and things but I tend to ignore it because I don't want to go back to seeing the creatures that I used to see in the past.